Baghdadee بغدادي

سوال حول المشتري

bahlol

ارجواممن لديه اختصاص في الفلك ان يجبني على سوالي المتعلق حول المشتري هل فعلا تم رصد عكس حركته خلال السته اشهر الماضيه اي انه بدأ بالدوران عكس الاتجاه هل تم ذلك فعلا ام لا وهل يمكن ذلك مستقبلا ام لا

يهلول

Guest Guest_aabir sabeel

dear bahlol,

i'm not an expert in astronomy and i did not hear about these news, but i'm quite sure that this is imposible, and that's been established long time ago by Galileo as a general rule in physics when he mentioned that all objects are in motion unless it is been affected by an external force like the friction, air resistance, magnetic fields or some other factors and in case of Jupitor which is the largest planet in the solar system, and its size is bigger than all the other planets put together, even if there is some forces that could act on it, they are negligable, so nothing can turn it to the opposite direction.

about the other part of the question, i can't predict what will happen in the future but i can tell you that even if this could happen it will be in the far far far "and you could add more fars to that" future.

the reason why i'm saying this is that the most recent astronomical reseaches now are talking about developing a kind of reckets to could defend the earth against the asteroids, and that should be done by setting off the reckets from a space ship.

the scientists hope that this could be done in the near future.

the asteroids are of different sizes, but even the largest one could not even be compared with a planet like jupitar.

so, that's imposible, at least in the near future.

hope this answers your question.

• 2 weeks later...

hi bahlol,

I'm no astronomer or cosmologist, either, but I had studied Physics in college. I am pleased that you actually observed this orbital behavior by Jupiter. I don't often get to watch the sky. What you describe is called retrograde motion. I will try to explain but hopefully someone could translate.